#WorldCupDraw #FinalDraw: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Fixtures

The draw of the FIFA World Cup that will be hosted in Qatar later in November 2022 was held in the nation’s capital in Doha on Friday, April 1st, 2022.

FIFA World Cup

The competition is expected to have 32 teams but only 29 teams have secured qualification at the time of reporting the news. The teams are divided into four pots with eight teams placed in each pot.

Pot 1: Qatar, Brazil, Belgium, France, Argentina, England, Spain, Portugal

Pot 2: Netherlands, Germany, Denmark, Switzerland, Croatia, Uruguay, Mexico, USA.

Pot 3: Iran, Japan, Morocco, Serbia, Poland, South Korea, Senegal, Tunisia

Pot 4: Cameroon, Ecuador, Saudi Arabia, Ghana, Canada, ( Winner of Wales vs Scotland / Ukraine), ( Winner of Costa Rica vs New Zealand ), ( Winner of Peru vs Australia / UAE).

The remaining games will be played in June at the end of the football season:

Costa Rica vs. New Zealand (CONCACAF vs. Oceania)
Australia / United Arab Emirates vs. Peru (Asia vs. South America)
Scotland / Ukraine vs Wales (UEFA playoff winners)

The 32 teams are hereby divided into eight groups;

Group A: Qatar, Netherlands, Senegal, Ecuador

Group B: England, USA, Iran, ( Scotland / Ukraine vs Wales)

Group C: Argentina, Mexico, Poland, Saudi Arabia

Group D: France, Denmark, Tunisia, ( Australia / United Arab Emirates vs. Peru)

Group E: Spain, Germany Japan, (Costa Rica vs. New Zealand)

Group F: Belgium, Croatia, Morocco, Canada

Group G: Brazil, Switzerland, Serbia, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Uruguay, Korea Republic, Ghana.


You May Like

Join the Discussion

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: